Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Deron Powell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Deron Powell

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (64 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Alice Caslin

February 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"Just spoke with Bryan who was very friendly and helpful with changing my information over the phone. Bryan even stayed on the phone with me to make sure the email came through. All of the agents at Deron Powell- State Farm have always been very nice!"

Michael Maus

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"Bryan went above and beyond in helping me with a claim that i had with our whole generator. Checking in with me to see if there was anything he needed to do on behalf of their office. Very professional and very courteous!"

Andrew Brinkman (Brink)

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"Deron, Jody, and Bryan have been tremendously helpful and attentive with my insurance needs, going out of their way to check in on an insurance payout from an accident and taking some of the process into their own hands to ensure the money when we needed it. Great group of people!"

Ryan Aper

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Boomer has helped tremendously over the years with life insurance policies for my kids. He is very thorough and diligent. You won’t find someone who cares more about protecting you and your family with what you need."

Andy Fitzpatrick

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience. Bryan got me the exact product needed for my situation at a fair cost. His customer service was second to none."

Hayden Matson

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great team to work with! Through claims and everyday insurance decisions they make it a breeze. Boomer is always on top of things and always looking out for the customer and their wallet. Not going to get any better service else where!"

Eric Gibson

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"A co worker referred me to Boomer because I was getting screwed with progressive and Boomer saved my household a ton. I switched policies and 3 weeks later I got a new car. No problem he had me quoted switched without an issue. He always is responsive and answer any question. I recommend my guy."

Madi guy

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have had great experiences with State Farm because of Bryan “Boomer”. He has helped me numerous times during & after work hours to make sure everything is okay! Definitely recommend them!"

Robert Gaston

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Very happy with my switch to Deron Powell! Bryan Carmitchel was a huge help in explaining my coverage, all while saving me some money! Highly recommend!"

bret boward

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience with Deron Powell state farm. Bryan came to me and explained all my options and ended up saving me lots of money and gave me much better coverage. Went very smooth and was definitely the best experience I have had when it comes to insurance."

Rob Voigt

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service & competitive pricing, Brian did an excellent job"

Halen Sampson

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience switching to State Farm was very smooth thanks to Bryan “Boomer” Carmitchel. He saved me money on my monthly payment and is providing me with better coverage for my vehicle! He was also very informative while helping me decide on what to do for my first life insurance policy! Give him a call for an easy transition to a better insurance company!"

Angela Kelley

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bryan Carmitchel on Deron’s team was very helpful! He explained things clearly and was available anytime I had a question. He was able to help me save a good amount on my monthly payments and set me up on a plan same day! Highly recommend!"

Kyle Titus

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian Carmitchel helped me with my home insurance and let me tell you he made the process so easy and was super helpful with every question that I asked. I highly reccomend! Thank you!"

allie ferguson

March 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian Carmitchel made the transition from our previous insurance company to State Farm very easy! He was able to answer all of our questions with no problem. Highly recommended!!"

Rachel McQuality

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deron has the best office manage, Jody, who always goes above and beyond to provide extra for her clients!!"

M. L. Van Rheeden

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fast and professional"

Chad Lohrenz

April 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Boomer is very responsive and very professional! I can simply text him typically to get any questions answered or add coverage!"

Darian Chamberlain

April 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Boomer Carmitchel is awesome! He's very helpful and great at explaining any questions you have!"

Laura Voigt

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Working with Bryan Carmitchel is a no brainer. Extremely responsive, will explain things in detail, and was able to save us money. Would highly recommend to anyone!"

Ellen Ackerman

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"We worked with Bryan "Boomer" Carmitchel and he went above and beyond during and after store hours to make sure all of our questions were answered and he found us the policy that works best for our needs. I would definitely recommend Bryan and Deron Powell State Farm to anyone looking for friendly, quality and professional service!"

Makayla Stewart

February 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service would recommend 10/10"

Nick Yarcho

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr. Carmitchel was a great help. 11/10 would recommend"

mike rogers

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Boomer made my switching to Deron Powell - State Farm Insurance a breeze. Not only did he make my auto and home insurance transfer to State Farm a simple task but he's been saving me money ever since. Thanks Bryan."

David Clark

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional, courteous and caring! Soo happy I made the switch!"