Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Deron Powell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Deron Powell

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (58 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

bret boward

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience with Deron Powell state farm. Bryan came to me and explained all my options and ended up saving me lots of money and gave me much better coverage. Went very smooth and was definitely the best experience I have had when it comes to insurance."

Rob Voigt

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service & competitive pricing, Brian did an excellent job"

Halen Sampson

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience switching to State Farm was very smooth thanks to Bryan “Boomer” Carmitchel. He saved me money on my monthly payment and is providing me with better coverage for my vehicle! He was also very informative while helping me decide on what to do for my first life insurance policy! Give him a call for an easy transition to a better insurance company!"

Angela Kelley

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bryan Carmitchel on Deron’s team was very helpful! He explained things clearly and was available anytime I had a question. He was able to help me save a good amount on my monthly payments and set me up on a plan same day! Highly recommend!"

Kyle Titus

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian Carmitchel helped me with my home insurance and let me tell you he made the process so easy and was super helpful with every question that I asked. I highly reccomend! Thank you!"

allie ferguson

March 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian Carmitchel made the transition from our previous insurance company to State Farm very easy! He was able to answer all of our questions with no problem. Highly recommended!!"

Rachel McQuality

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deron has the best office manage, Jody, who always goes above and beyond to provide extra for her clients!!"

M. L. Van Rheeden

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fast and professional"

Chad Lohrenz

April 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Boomer is very responsive and very professional! I can simply text him typically to get any questions answered or add coverage!"

Darian Chamberlain

April 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Boomer Carmitchel is awesome! He's very helpful and great at explaining any questions you have!"

Laura Voigt

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Working with Bryan Carmitchel is a no brainer. Extremely responsive, will explain things in detail, and was able to save us money. Would highly recommend to anyone!"

Ellen Ackerman

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"We worked with Bryan "Boomer" Carmitchel and he went above and beyond during and after store hours to make sure all of our questions were answered and he found us the policy that works best for our needs. I would definitely recommend Bryan and Deron Powell State Farm to anyone looking for friendly, quality and professional service!"

Makayla Stewart

February 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service would recommend 10/10"

Nick Yarcho

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr. Carmitchel was a great help. 11/10 would recommend"

Haley Brandt

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve used Deron Powell State Farm for years and would always recommend. Bryan Carmitchel has helped me with life insurance, vehicle insurance, and the process of starting flood insurance when buying our house. He is very helpful and explains all the options you have. He is always available for questions and easy to work with. I always have a good experience!"

mike rogers

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Boomer made my switching to Deron Powell - State Farm Insurance a breeze. Not only did he make my auto and home insurance transfer to State Farm a simple task but he's been saving me money ever since. Thanks Bryan."

David Clark

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional, courteous and caring! Soo happy I made the switch!"

Bobby McGuire

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I couldn’t be happier State farm Deron Powell, after having issues with my previous insurance provider i called up Boomer and he set me up and was very professional and thorough in explaining my policies and being cheaper was just a bonus, highly recommend them for your insurance needs."

Michael Gasparini

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Boomer Carmitchel made switching insurance carriers easy and saved me money! Highly recommend!"

SCOTT SHERREN

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bryan “boomer” Carmitchel is very responsive and professional when you text or call and always has the correct answer to your questions."

Jack White

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"My experience at State Farm was super easy thanks to Bryan. He made picking the right policy much easier than I thought possible. Definitely recommend asking for “Boomer” if you have any questions or concerns, he answered all mine!"

ryan sloan

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had nothing but above and beyond service from Deron Powell and his staff. Bryan Carmitchel just recently assisted me with life insurance on my newborn. He found the policy that worked best for my family and I and we couldn’t be more thankful! Give Bryan a call, you won’t regret it!"

Taylor Walters

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bryan Carmitchel has helped me better understand coverages and what is needed for me individually. I would 10/10 recommend Bryan for any insurance needs!"

Mark Stauber

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"My wife and I just recently bought our first home. We both had separate insurance companies with our car insurance and after several days of calling for quotes we spoke with Bryan Carmitchel with the Deron Powell- State farm office, who was exceptional. He went above and beyond to explain each unknown category for us and broke down our monthly/yearly bill. We were able to save an amazing amount of money when bundling. As first time home buyers, my wife and I were super nervous and Bryan helped ease all anxiety with his professionalism and knowledge. Another great bonus is that he was quick to respond and easy to communicate with. Would highly recommend!"

Dalton Presswood

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"As a first time life insurance buyer I was unfamiliar with my options. Bryan sat me down and patiently walked me through each page of my policy and explained that I have more options if I should need another. I would highly recommend working with him."